Thousands of volunteers’ hard work and commitment was recognised and celebrated as Surf Life Saving WA hosted their annual Awards of Excellence on Saturday night.

Joined by SLSWA Chief Patron, His Excellency, the Honourable Chris Dawson AC APM, Governor of Western Australia, more than 460 attendees representing WA’s 31 surf lifesaving clubs, corporate and government partners, and guests celebrated the past season and the efforts of members.

SLSWA President Craig Smith-Gander AM paid tribute to the nearly 24,000 members who dedicate their weekends and holidays to helping keep Western Australian beachgoers safe.

Congratulations to City of Perth SLSC member Imogen Herrington who won the “Young Athlete of the Year’ award after another successful season.

Click here for more details on the Awards of Excellence evening.